Digital information has become indispensable to the daily routine of every researcher, in fields from educational research to astrophysics, from coal research to chemical ecology. An article is downloaded every second, a new publication goes out every 10 minutes. Research data, delivered in highly organized form. It is MPDL's goal to enable and orchestrate this information flow for all Max Planck Society researchers.

MPDL has faced up to this enormous responsibility for over a decade. It owes its prestigious reputation to its tangible successes and wide diversity of services, as well as its unfailing readiness to address new challenges and projects and to add to and enhance the proven tool-kit of scientific information management.

The digital opportunities open to mankind and science double every 18 months. Through their expertise and dynamism, MPDL's employees contribute day on day to securing the Max Planck Society's position as a leader in international competition, now and in the future.

The wire in this website's design symbolizes the tension between the priorities of sustainable service and innovation as well as the underlying themes of information flow and agility.

Take a look around. We look forward to welcoming you and your inquiries.

SignatureSander4
Dr. Frank Sander
General Manager MPDL

Ob in der Bildungsforschung oder der Astrophysik, ob in der Kohlenforschung oder der chemischen Ökologie - digitale Information ist aus dem Forschungsalltag nicht mehr wegzudenken. Jede Sekunde ein Artikel-Download, alle 10 Minuten eine neue ausgehende Publikation. Forschungsdaten, bereitgestellt in hoch organisierter Form. Diesen Informationsfluss für alle Forscherinnen und Forscher der Max Planck Gesellschaft zu ermöglichen und zu orchestrieren ist Ziel der MPDL.

Seit über einem Jahrzehnt stellt sich die MPDL dieser großen Verantwortung. Ihr Ansehen erklärt sich aus den spürbaren Erfolgen ihrer Arbeit, der Vielfalt ihrer Services, der konsequenten Bereitschaft, aktuelle Herausforderungen und Projekte anzunehmen und die bewährten Instrumentarien des wissenschaftlichen Informationsmanagements zu ergänzen und weiterzuentwickeln.

Alle 18 Monate verdoppeln sich die digitalen Möglichkeiten der Menschheit und damit auch der Wissenschaft. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der MPDL leisten durch ihre Expertise und dynamisches Streben jeden Tag ihren Beitrag, damit die Max Planck Gesellschaft heute wie in Zukunft im internationalen Wettbewerb an der Spitze stehen kann.

Das hierbei entstehende Spannungsfeld zwischen nachhaltigem Service und Innovation, sowie die Themen Informationsfluss und Agilität symbolisiert der Draht im Design dieser Website.

Schauen Sie sich um. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und Ihre Anfragen!

SignatureSander4

Dr. Frank Sander
Leiter der MPDL